Saturday, October 18, 2008

Tee Keat is new MCA No 1, Soi Lek No 2 - MALAYSIAKINI

The counting of votes for the hotly-contested MCA triennial election is entering into the final lap and Malaysiakini is bringing you live reports from the MCA headquarters at Jalan Ampang.

The official announcement confirms the new president as Ong Tee Keat (1,429 votes), defeating Chua Jui Meng (917 votes).

The new deputy president is Dr Chua Soi Lek (1,115 votes), defeating Ong Ka Chuan (1,000 votes).

The four new vice-presidents are Kong Cho Ha (1,798 votes), Liow Tiong Lai (1,725 votes), Dr Ng Yen Yen (1,659 votes) and Tan Kok Hong (1,320 votes).

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...